Board of Directors and Professional Staff

Lucy Wilson Benson, Chair Emerita
International Consultant



Deborah Christakos, Chair
Owner and Instructor - Cooking From Scratch

Frederick W.  Byron Jr., President
Emeritus Vice-Chancellor for Research & Professor of Physics
University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Barbara J. Lucey, Vice President and Treasurer
Five Colleges Inc, Treasurer

Barton Byg
Founding Director, DEFA Film Library and Professor, German and Scandinavian Studies / Languages, Literatures and Cultures, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Bill Dwight
City Councilor at Large Northampton, MA

Eleanore S. Lash
Early Childhood and Elementary Educator (Retired)

Samuel Masinter
Director of College Relations, Smith College



Carol M. Johnson
Executive Director

Jake Meginsky
Education Specialist

George Myers
General Manager

Holly Greeley
Business Manager

Alex Hornbeck
Creative Manager

Emily Ziomek
Outreach and Development Manager

Noelle Serafino
Communications and Marketing Coordinator

Dan Biegner
Technology Manager

Diana Waldon
House Manager

Amherst Cinema Arts Center, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) corporation. All gifts are tax deductible as permitted by law. Our federal tax ID # is 04-3456950